Head Coaches Selected for 2020 All-American Bowl

2020 All-American Bowl Head Coaches
All-American Bowl

The All-American Bowl is thrilled to announce the head coaches for the 2020 All-American Bowl. Coach Jayson West of Warren Central High School (Indianapolis, IN) and Coach Steve Coury of Lake Oswego High School (Lake Oswego, OR) have been selected to coach the East and West squads, respectively.

Coach Jayson West

  • 2019 All-American Bowl Coach of the Year
  • 111-29 Career Record
  • Three State Championship Titles


Coach Steve Coury

  • 2018-2019 OACA Coach of the Year by Sport and Classification
  • 243-84 Record at Lake Oswego
  • Two State Championship Titles

The 2020 All-American Bowl Road to the Dome tour, which began on October 11th, spans nine weeks and will travel to all 100 high school All-Americans to present the student-athletes with honorary adidas All-American jerseys within their own communities.

Coach Coury and Coach West will lead their teams consisting of the best 100 high school football players from across the country on Saturday January 4, 2020 at 1:00 PM ET at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.


About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 410 draft picks; 57 Super Bowl champions; 144 Pro Bowl selections; 16 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Andrew Luck, Tim Tebow, Adrian Peterson, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit NBCSports.com/AllAmericanBowl, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).