All-American Bowl Announces Finalists for the Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year

All-American Bowl

The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year, presented to the top high school lineman in the class of 2020. The Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year will be announced Friday, January 3, 2020 at the All-American Bowl Awards Show in San Antonio, Texas.

Past winners of the award include Solomon Thomas, Derrick Brown and Nolan Smith.

Muñoz is regarded by many as the top offensive lineman in professional football history and is a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame after playing 13 seasons with the Cincinnati Bengals. He was named to the National Football League’s 75th Anniversary Team and to the NFL’s 1980’s All-Decade Team.

The year’s finalists are:

Bryan Bresee DL Damascus High School Damascus Maryland
Paris Johnson Jr. OL Princeton High School Cincinnati Ohio
Andrej Karic OL Carroll Senior High School Southlake Texas
Peter Skoronski OL Maine South High School Park Ridge Illinois

About Toyota

Toyota (NYSE:TM) has been a part of the cultural fabric in the U.S. and North America for more than 60 years, and is committed to advancing sustainable, next-generation mobility through our Toyota and Lexus brands. During that time, Toyota has created a tremendous value chain as our teams have contributed to world-class design, engineering, and assembly of more than 38 million cars and trucks in North America, where we have 14 manufacturing plants, 15 including our joint venture in Alabama (10 in the U.S.), and directly employ more than 47,000 people (over 36,000 in the U.S.). Our 1,800 North American dealerships (nearly 1,500 in the U.S.) sold 2.8 million cars and trucks (2.4 million in the U.S.) in 2018.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 410 draft picks; 57 Super Bowl champions; 144 Pro Bowl selections; 16 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Andrew Luck, Tim Tebow, Adrian Peterson, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).