2020 Defensive Player of the Year Finalists.
All-American Bowl

The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the Defensive Player of the Year Award, given annually to the top defensive player in the country.

This is the ninth year of the All-American Bowl Defensive Player of the Year Award. Past winners include Derrick Brown, Micah Parsons and George Karlaftis.

The All-American Bowl Defensive Player of the Year Award will be recognized during the 2020 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 3rd in San Antonio, Texas.

This year’s finalists are:

Brian Branch DB Sandy Creek High School Tyrone Georgia
Bryan Bresee DL Damascus High School Damascus Maryland
Ja’Qurious Conley DB Northside High School Jacksonville North Carolina
Justin Flowe LB Upland High School Upland California


About Toyota

Toyota (NYSE:TM) has been a part of the cultural fabric in the U.S. and North America for more than 60 years, and is committed to advancing sustainable, next-generation mobility through our Toyota and Lexus brands. During that time, Toyota has created a tremendous value chain as our teams have contributed to world-class design, engineering, and assembly of more than 38 million cars and trucks in North America, where we have 14 manufacturing plants, 15 including our joint venture in Alabama (10 in the U.S.), and directly employ more than 47,000 people (over 36,000 in the U.S.). Our 1,800 North American dealerships (nearly 1,500 in the U.S.) sold 2.8 million cars and trucks (2.4 million in the U.S.) in 2018.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 410 draft picks; 57 Super Bowl champions; 144 Pro Bowl selections; 16 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Andrew Luck, Tim Tebow, Adrian Peterson, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).