Former All-Americans Named to Bednarik Award Watch List

Caden Sterns
All-American Bowl

Monday afternoon the Maxwell Football Club released the watch list for the 26th annual Chuck Bednarik award, presented annually to the outstanding defensive player in college football.

Most recent winner of the award Chase Young participated in the 2017 All-American Bowl.

15 former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watch list.

  • Kyle Hamilton (Notre Dame)
  • Talanoa Hufanga (USC)
  • Drake Jackson (USC)
  • George Karlaftis (Purdue)
  • Richard Lecounte (Georgia)
  • Micah Parsons (Penn State)
  • Tiawan Mullen (Indiana)
  • Ronnie Perkins (Oklahoma)
  • Shaun Wade (Ohio State)
  • Henry To’o To’o (Tennessee)
  • Patrick Surtain (Alabama)
  • Caden Sterns (Texas)
  • Derek Stingley (LSU)
  • Jay Tufele (USC)
  • Ambry Thomas (Michigan)

The winner of the Bednarik Award will be announced on December 10th during the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show.