All-Americans Named to 2020 Wuerffel Trophy Watch List

2018 All-American Bowl alum Jaiden Lars-Woodbey.

The Wuerffel Trophy announced its Watch list which consists of FBS college football players. The award is known as College Football’s Premier Award for Community Service.

Total of five former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watch list.

  • DB Jaiden Lars-Woodbey (Florida State)
  • DL Daelin Hayes (Notre Dame)
  • LB Caleb Kelly (Oklahoma)
  • QB Brady White (Memphis)
  • OL Landon Young (Kentucky)


In 2008, University of Florida quarterback and All-American Bowl alum Tim Tebow won the award.

Make sure to watch the twenty first edition of the All-American Bowl, Brown will play in the annual East vs. West matchup on Saturday, January 9, 2021 in the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC at 1:00 PM ET, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 450 draft picks; 66 Super Bowl champions; 160 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Andrew Luck, Tim Tebow, Adrian Peterson, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).