Five-Star Prospect J.T. Tuimoloau Welcomed to 2021 All-American Bowl with Virtual Jersey Presentation

All-American Bowl

Defensive Lineman J.T. Tuimoloau (Sammamish, Washington/Eastside Catholic High School), the No.1 overall prospect from the state of Washington, was officially honored today as a 2021 All-American during a virtual jersey presentation as part of the fourth episode of the Road to the Dome digital series.

The episode was released tonight at 8 p.m. ET on the NBC Sports YouTube channel. Additional All-Americans featured in tonight’s episode include Isaiah Johnson, Riley Mahlman, Micah Morris, Tyreak Sapp and Dallas Turner.

Having been selected to play in the twenty-first edition of the All-American Bowl, Tuimoloau will play in the annual East vs. West matchup inside the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

The Road to the Dome Tour will honor all 100 All-Americans with virtual jersey presentations during a 15-episode series that will be released weekly through various digital and social platforms across NBC Sports.

“Being an All-American is a true blessing and honor,” said Tuimoloau. “Being able to be named along with the greatest players listed in this bowl is a true honor.”

Tuimoloau was selected by the All-American Bowl Selection Committee, consisting of the All-American Bowl and 247Sports.

Only 100 football players receive the honor of putting on the All-American Bowl jersey each year. Each player selected to participate will culminate their high school careers at the All-American Bowl.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 450 draft picks; 66 Super Bowl champions; 160 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).