Two-Hour Special Celebrate Stars of Tomorrow by Highlighting All 100 of the 2021 All-Americans Through Unique Features & Analysis
All-American Bowl

NBC will broadcast a special two-hour “All-American Bowl: Declaration Day presented by GEICO” this Saturday, Jan. 2, at 3 p.m. ET, celebrating each of this year’s 100 All-Americans.

“All-American Bowl: Declaration Day” will include unique features and analysis, as well as college declarations by select players. The special will be hosted by NBC Sports’ Paul Burmeister, alongside analyst and former NFL defensive lineman Anthony Herron. Barton Simmons, director of scouting for 247Sports, will provide highlights and expert analysis throughout the two-hour special.

College Declarations on “All-American Bowl: Declaration Day” Include:

  • Korey Foreman, No. 1 recruit, five-star defensive lineman (Corona, CA)
  • Tristan Leigh, No. 11 recruit, five-star offensive lineman (Fairfax, VA)
  • Terrence Lewis, No. 16 recruit, five-star linebacker (Opa Locka, FL)
  • Deonte Anderson, four-star defensive lineman (Fort Meade, FL)
  • Armon Bethea, four-star offensive lineman (Brooklyn, NY)
  • Jardin Gilbert, four-star defensive back (Baton Rouge, LA)
  • Wynden Ho’ohuli, No. 1 recruit in Hawaii, four-star linebacker (Mililani, HI)
  • Elijah Jeudy, four-star defensive lineman (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Ceyair Wright, four-star defensive back (Los Angeles, CA)


In addition to the college declaration announcements, the All-American Bowl’s adidas Player of the Year and GEICO Man of the Year award winners will be recognized during the two-hour special.

The 2021 All-American Bowl Road to the Dome tour, which began on September 16th concluded on December 23rd, officially honored every 2021 All-American during virtual jersey presentations as part of a 15-episode Road to the Dome digital series.

The 2021 All-American Bowl, which was originally scheduled to be played in January 2021 at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas, annually showcases the best high school football players in the country and will not be played this year due to health and safety concerns amid the COVID-19 pandemic.


About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,500,000 unique television viewers and over 25,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 450 draft picks; 66 Super Bowl champions; 160 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, Joe Thomas, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit NBCSports.com/AllAmericanBowl, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)