12 Former All-Americans Named to Maxwell Award Watch List

12 All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watchlist for the 85th annual Maxwell Award,
All-American Bowl

Monday morning the Maxwell Football Club released the watchlist for the 85th annual Maxwell Award, presented annually to the outstanding player in college football.

12 former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watch list.

  • QB Phil Jurkovec (Boston College)
  • QB D.J. Uiagalelei (Clemson)
  • QB JT Daniels (Georgia)
  • RB Breece Hall (Iowa State)
  • QB Taulia Tagovailoa (Maryland)
  • QB Sam Howell (North Carolina)
  • WR Garrett Wilson (Ohio State)
  • QB Spencer Rattler (Oklahoma)
  • QB Matt Corral (Ole Miss)
  • WR David Bell (Purdue)
  • RB Austin Jones (Stanford)
  • RB Bijan Robinson (Texas)

Watch the annual East vs. West matchup on Saturday, January 8, 2022 in the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The All-American Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC at 1:00 PM ET, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 496 draft picks; 74 Super Bowl champions; 174 Pro Bowl selections; 13 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit NBCSports.com/AllAmericanBowl, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)