Former All-Americans Named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Four former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the 2021 Biletnikoff Award watch list.

Thursday afternoon the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee released the watchlist for the 2021 Biletnikoff Award. The award is presented annually to the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver regardless of position.

Four former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watch list.

  • WR David Bell (Purdue)
  • WR Mike Harley (Miami)
  • TE Michael Mayer (Notre Dame)
  • WR Garrett Wilson (Ohio State)

Watch the annual East vs. West matchup on Saturday, January 8, 2022 in the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The All-American Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC at 1:00 PM ET, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 496 draft picks; 74 Super Bowl champions; 174 Pro Bowl selections; 13 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)