Former All-Americans Named to Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List

20 former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the Bronko Nagurski Trophy watch list.
All-American Bowl

Tuesday morning the preseason candidates for the 2021 Bronko Nagurski Trophy were announced. The trophy is presented annually to the nation’s most outstanding college defensive player.

20 former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watch list.

  • LB Will Anderson (Alabama)
  • S Bubba Bolden (Miami)
  • DT Bryan Bresee (Clemson)
  • DT Haskell Garrett (Ohio State)
  • S Kyle Hamilton (Notre Dame)
  • LB Christian Harris (Alabama)
  • DE Zach Harrison (Ohio State)
  • DE Aidan Hutchinson (Michigan)
  • LB Drake Jackson (USC)
  • CB Josh Jobe (Alabama)
  • DE George Karlaftis (Purdue)
  • DE DeMarvin Leal (Texas A&M)
  • CB Trent McDuffie (Washington)
  • S Malachi Moore (Alabama)
  • CB Tiawan Mullen (Indiana)
  • DE Myles Murphy (Clemson)
  • CB Eli Ricks (LSU)
  • CB Chris Steele (USC)
  • CB Derek Stingley Jr. (LSU)
  • LB Payton Wilson (N.C. State)

Watch the annual East vs. West matchup on Saturday, January 8, 2022, in the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The All-American Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC at 1:00 PM ET, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 496 draft picks; 74 Super Bowl champions; 174 Pro Bowl selections; 13 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)