Coaches Selected for the 2022 All-American Bowl

All-American Bowl

The All-American Bowl announced the coaching staff for the 2022 All-American Bowl. Coach Tim Roken of St. Joseph’s Preparatory School (Philadelphia, PA) and Coach David White of Blue Springs High School (Blue Springs, MO) have been selected to coach the East and West squads, respectively.

Coach Roken and Coach White will lead their teams – consisting of the top 100 high school football players from across the country – on Saturday, January 8, 2022, at 1 PM ET at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The Bowl is once against expected to draw an attendance upwards of 20,000 and a television audience of more than four million for its broadcast on NBC.

In addition, the All-American Bowl is proud to announce this year’s assistant coaches. The following are the complete coaching staffs for the 2022 All-American (assistants listed alphabetically; head coach listed first):

2022 East Coaches:

Tim Roken St. Joseph’s Preparatory School Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Jon Dibiaso Catholic Memorial School West Roxbury Massachusetts
Robert Edwards Riverwood International Charter School Atlanta Georgia
Edwin Farmer Vanguard High School Ocala Florida
Lou Grasso Union High School Union New Jersey
Tom Sugden St. Joseph’s Preparatory School Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Jeremiah Trotter St. Joseph’s Preparatory School Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Todd Wofford Collins Hill High School Suwanee Georgia

2022 West Coaches

David White Blue Springs High School Blue Springs Missouri
Sheldon Cross Kennedy Catholic High School Burien Washington
Riley Dodge Carroll Senior High School Southlake Texas
Greg Jones Liberty North High School Liberty Missouri
Stafon Johnson Dorsey Senior High School Los Angeles California
Nathan McPeek Frederick Douglass High School Lexington Kentucky
Mike Santiago Central Catholic High School San Antonio Texas
Cody Upton Ridgeland High School Ridgeland Mississippi


About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 496 draft picks; 74 Super Bowl champions; 174 Pro Bowl selections; 16 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)