All-American Bowl

All-American Dream, a one-hour special which premieres on NBC this Sunday, Jan. 2, at 2 p.m. ET, highlights the stories of the football stars of tomorrow ahead of the 2022 All-American Bowl and shares the story of how a football all-star game has become the most-watched high school sporting event for more than 20 years.

All-American Dream features NBC Sports host Paul Burmeister and analyst Anthony Herron.

Each of the 100 players selected to participate in the 2022 All-American Bowl will culminate their high school careers during the 22nd edition of the annual East vs. West matchup on Saturday, Jan. 8 at 1 p.m. ET live on NBC and Peacock from the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.

Coinciding with the broadcast of All-American Dream, NBC Sports will release a new YouTube series that shares the stories of five 2022 All-American Bowl athletes from across the country. The series follows the athletes within their communities, showing how the stars of tomorrow are making a difference on and off the field.


Following is the list of featured All-Americans:

o                LB Sebastian Cheeks (Evanston, IL)

o                TE Jake Johnson (Watkinsville, GA)

o                DL Hero Kanu (Rancho Santa Margarita, CA)

o                OL Addison Nicholas (Norcross, GA)

o                OL Jake Taylor (Las Vegas, NV)


The 2022 All-American Bowl Road to the Dome Tour, which began on September 15th and concluded on December 22nd, officially honored every 2022 All-American during virtual jersey presentations. Only 100 football players receive the honor of putting on the All-American Bowl jersey each year.

About the All-American Bowl                                                                           

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 496 draft picks; 74 Super Bowl champions; 190 Pro Bowl selections; 16 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit NBCSports.com/AllAmericanBowl, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)