Former All-Americans Named to Doak Walker Award Watch List

Bijan Robinson
All-American Bowl

Wednesday afternoon the watchlist for the 2022 Doak Walker Award was released. The award is presented annually to the nation’s premier running back.

Four former All-American Bowl athletes were named to the watch list.

  • Austin Jones (Stanford)
  • Eric Gray (Oklahoma)
  • Chez Mellusi (Wisconsin)
  • Bijan Robinson (Texas)

Watch the annual East vs. West matchup on Saturday, January 7, 2023 in the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The All-American Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC at 1:00 PM ET, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 533 draft picks; 86 Super Bowl champions; 193 Pro Bowl selections; 16 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)